Northwest Washington Synod Council

The council, meeting every other month, serves as the board of directors and the interim legislative authority in bewteen Synod Assemblies. They provide vision, support, and resources so that congregations and other ministries can carry out their mission. Question for the council? Contact our VP by email.

  • Bishop - Rev. Shelley Bryan Wee Faith, Everett (2025) #
  • Vice President - Kay Edgerton, Nativity, Renton (2026) #
  • Secretary - Rev. Netsie Griffith, Faith, Bellingham (2026) #
  • Treasurer - Bart Brosten, Phinney Ridge, Seattle (2024) #
  • Deacon Luke Allgeyer, Columbia City of Hope, Seattle (2024)
  • Salvador Cossio, Grace, Des Moines (2025)
  • Curt Eidem, Our Savior's, Everett (2024)
  • Rev. Hector Garfias-Toledo, Trinity, Lynnwood (2025)
  • Rev. Ivar Hillesland, Church of the Apostles (2024)
  • Shane Lambing, Pointe of Grace (2025)
  • Rev. Rebecca Langholz, Zion, Ferndale (2024) 
  • Sherianne Molzahn Caldwell, Immanuel, Seattle (2024)
  • Kelly Peterson, St. John United, Seattle (2024)
  • Cindy Shultz, Emmaus Table at 7400 Woodlawn, Seattle (2025) #
  • Rev. Sam Sseba, Prince of Peace, Seatac (2024) #
  • Elizabeth Stitt, Prince of Peace, Shoreline (2024) #

The Executive Committee, noted above with a #, meets monthly and provides guidance for the council and leadership between synod council meetings. Find minutes & financial reports here.

Synod Committees

Connect with a committee

(Contact the synod office to connect with those committees that are unlinked.)